List of approved and denied airlines released ahead of resumption of international flights


A list of the airlines denied entry and those given approval to operate into the country was released yesterday in Abuja by the Aviation Minister, Senator Hadi Sirika ahead of resumption of international flights on 5th September.

According to the Minister, the international airlines denied flight approval include,  Air France, KLM, Etihad, Rwandair, Lufthansa, TAAG Angola Airlines and others.

Some airlines were however denied approval because international flights were yet to resume in their countries. The two affected airlines are Cape Verde and South African airlines.

The airlines given approval to operate include: ” British Airways, Delta Airline, Qatar Airways, Ethiopian Airlines, Egyptair, Air Peace, Virgin Atlantic, Asky, Africa World Airways (AWA), Air Cote-d’Ivoire, Kenya Airways, Emirate, and Turkish airlines”.

The Minister emphasised that the chosen airlines are expected to operate within COVID-19 protocols and issued further guidelines for arriving and departing international passengers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here